Artwork and Tracklist of “The Dismal Circle” revealed

Here you go: the artwork and track list of our upcoming album!
And even though every band would tell you this – we are absolutely convinced that the artwork reflects the music 101 %
Our respect and gratitude to Evelyn Steinweg for this great painting, done exclusively for the band!

Track listing:
01. Carne Noir (will be released as a lyric video thingy on YouTube soon.)
02. Engulfed In White Noise
03. Dysmelian
04. The Vermin Age
05. Ephemeral
06. Shrine Of Humiliation

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Blastbeat Productions Studio, Kiel (Germany) and produced by Oliver Carell and OPHIS.

The album pre-sale starts next Friday July 28th. 12.00 p.m. at

OPHIS sign to FDA Records

We are proud to announce that we signed with extreme Metal professionals FDA Records! A great label with a great roster, and we feel at home already! Here’s to a great cooperation and friendship!

Our new album “THE DISMAL CIRCLE” will be released in October on LP, CD, and download. It will feature 6 songs of raw, brutal Death Doom Metal, as you would expect from Ophis.
More information, artwork and other stuff will follow soon!

Finished Recordings for “The Dismal Circle”

It is finally done!! Ophites and Ophettes, we have finished the recordings of our 4th full-length album! Thanks to our producer Oliver Carell for a great and productive time at Blastbeat Productions.
The album will be entitled “THE DISMAL CIRCLE” and will contain over 60 minutes of crushing Death / Doom Metal as you can expect from Ophis, and we think this is our ugliest bastard so far.
Right now we are waiting for mix and mastering, while the artwork is closed to being finished. More info soon.
And now the catch (there is always a catch, right? Fucking cosmic laws): it will not be released before autumn.

Line-Up changes

There have been some mails from you due to confusion about the current OPHIS line-up, and we admit we could have communicated this more clearly, since we included it only in other news. So probably not everyone noticed everything. So here is the situation: Martin has left the band a few months ago. He handed guitar-duties over to Simon Schorneck​. We thank Martin for his 5 years in the band, the many ideas he contributed and the tours we did. He will remain active with Fäulnis.

Nils also quits. He will play his very last show with the band in 2 weeks in Bucharest. Drums will be handled by Steffen Brandes​, whom many of you know from his work with the excellent Cryptic Brood​ and his label Lycanthropic Chants​. We already work with him, and it is exciting to work on the new material with fresh blood.