New line-up announcement

As some of you already guessed, we have a new line-up to announce! Both Simon and Steffen have parted ways with Ophis already in late 2018! They came into this band together, and that’s how they leave… both had different reasons, but in the end it came down to the same problem: no personal differences, no musical ones – we simply could not find a schedule and set of priorities anymore on which everyone could agree upon! Priorities shifted and no matter how we tried to handle it, there was no solution anymore which would be satisfying to everyone. There is no bad blood – such is life, and these things happen, so we sat together and agreed that it would be better to go seperate ways instead of everyone starting to get frustrated. We thank both Steffen and Simon for their dedicated work and the short but great time we had together! Steffen remains active with CRYPTIC BROOD and REPULSIVE FEAST, as Simon stays active with VOIDHAVEN and FVNERAL FVKK, so you will cross their paths again!

That was already in december 2018. Today, we are proud to announce the new line-up: guitar will be handled by Floris Lange van Ravenswaay (DROWNSHIP, ex-TODTGELICHTER), who also played the last tour with us to step in for Simon, who had to stay home. Drums will be bashed to shreds by none other than our old friend since the very early days: Ole Fink (GOREZONE, OBSUN, ex-SUFFERAGE). Welcome to the serpents.

Oh yeah, and this also means we can finally start writing the next album!